FRAUEN AUCH PRIESTER? JAWOHL!header

Responsive image

ANFANG

GRÜNDE

GEGEN DEN PAPST?!

DEBATTE

SICHT

Nederlands/Vlaams Deutsch Francais English language Spanish language Portuguese language Catalan Chinese Czech Malayalam Finnish Igbo
Japanese Korean Romanian Malay language Norwegian Swedish Polish Swahili Chichewa Tagalog Urdu
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bedenken Sie uns mit einem Vermächtnis!

Bitte, bedenken Sie uns mit einem Vermächtnis!

Eine der effektivsten Methoden, uns zu unterstützen ist ein Vermächtnis. Es hilft uns, unsere Arbeit für unser gemeinsames Ziel fortzusetzen, selbst nach Ihrem Tod.

Wie können wir uns auf unseren Tod vorbereiten?

Als Christen sind wir in der glücklichen Lage - falls unser Glaube fest genug ist - anzunehmen, dass wir nach dem Tod das Leben in Fülle haben werden.

Kardinal Basil Hume schrieb in seinem Buch "Pilgerbuch des Lebens":

Der Christ sieht den Tod realistisch, aber weiß auch, dass er durch ein Tor zu einem neuen Beginn gelangt, zum Sinn und Ziel unseres selbst.

"Das Leben ist eine Pilgerfahrt. Wir sind unterwegs, und früher oder später erreichen wir unser Ziel. Dieses Ziel nennen wir Himmel. Dort werden wir Gott schauen, wie er ist, und diese Erfahrung wird Grund einer vollkommenen und nie endenden Seligkeit sein. Dazu wurden wir geschaffen."

Jesus wird da sein!

Natürlich sagt Kardinal Hume nicht, dass der Vorgang des Sterbens nicht fürchterlich schmerzhaft, einsam oder schrecklich sein kann. Wir brauchen nur an den Tod Jesu zu denken, der sich in der Agonie des Kreuzestodes vom Vater verlassen fühlte.

Aber sein Tod war eine wundersam positive und selbstlose Tat. Er nahm alle unsere Sünden auf sich. Damit erhielten wir alle die Zusage des ewigen Lebens. Immer in der Karwoche hören wir die Leidensgeschichte und leicht können wir von Trauer befangen werden, wenn wir eigentlich Dankbarkeit empfinden sollten und diesen Akt der vollkommenen Selbsthingabe bewundern sollten. Aus welchem Grund sonst nennen die englisch sprechenden Christen diesen Tag "GOOD Friday"?

Es ist nur natürlich vom Tod eines geliebten Menschen erschüttert zu sein. Die meisten von uns machen sich dennoch wenig Gedanken über den eigenen Tod bis zu den letzten Tagen und Stunden.

Aber wir sollten den Tod nicht verdrängen, wie Kardinal Hume sagt:

Eines Tages werde ich sterben. Es ist gut für mich daran zu denken. Es hilft mir meine Lebensweise zu überdenken. Es gibt mir eine klarere Perspektive... fürchte dich nicht vor dem Tod. Heiße ihn willkommen, wenn er kommt. Diese heilige Perspektive wurde von Ihm eröffnet, von dem der starb, damit wir leben.

Wenn wir an unseren eigenen Tod denken, ist es daher gut, spirituell vorbereitet zu sein. Aber es ist genauso gut, materiell vorbereitet zu sein.

Warum ein Testament?

Ohne Testament zu sterben ist nicht gut. Fürchterliche Familienkriege können die Folge sein: Die Steuer kann einen großen Teil des Erbes beanspruchen. Ihre engsten Freunde bekommen nichts und ein ihnen besonders wertvoller Gegenstand gerät in die Hände irgend einer Verwandtschaft, während Sie es jemand anderem zugedacht hätten, sogar Ihr Ehegatte könnte leer ausgehen. Wenn Sie Kinder unter 18 Jahren haben, könnten sie auf die Unterstützung einer Wohlfahrtseinrichtung angewiesen sein, aber keine einzige Wohlfahrtseinrichtung bekommt auch nur einen Cent.

Obwohl wir zeit unseres Lebens nicht materialistisch sein sollten, ist es dennoch wichtig, für die Zeit nach unserem Tod zu planen, was mit unseren materiellen Gütern geschehen soll. Vielleicht glauben Sie, nicht viel zu besitzen. Aber wenn Sie alles zusammen rechnen, könnten sie sehr überrascht sein. Sicherlich befreit uns der Tod von allen unseren Schulden und vom Besitz, aber andere könnten von Ihrem Besitz Nutzen ziehen, das ist doch gut.

Nur wenige Vermächtnisse pro Jahr helfen Housetop schon, Hunderttausende von Einzelpersonen und Gruppen in Not zu erreichen und das für viele Jahre.

Wenn Sie ein Testament machen oder ändern wollen, bitte denken Sie an uns und wir werden Sie nie vergessen. Wir werden für Sie regelmäßig beten. Wir feiern jeden Montag um 12:15 im Sitzungszimmer unseres Büros eine hl. Messe. Bei dieser gedenken wir immer aller Menschen, die Teil unseres Netzwerks sind, gleich, ob in dieser oder der zukünftigen Welt!

Wir alle wurden durch Jesu Tod befreit. Ich hoffe, dass Sie nach Ihrem Tod gütig an Housetop denken und die Kampagne für Priesterinnen als eine Wohlfahrtseinrichtung mit einem Vermächtnis begünstigen.

Unsere Kampagne wird über Jahrzehnte bestehen müssen. Sogar wenn die katholische Kirche schließlich entscheiden sollte, Frauen zu Weiheämtern zuzulassen - und das kann eher früher als später geschehen, wenn wir die starke Grundströmung in der Kirche richtig einschätzen - bedarf es sicher noch vieler, vieler Jahre bis alle in der Kirche verstehen, warum diese Änderung notwendig ist und bis alle damit vertraut sind. Die Erfahrungen der Kirche von England bestätigen das.

Welche Art von Legat können Sie Housetop hinterlassen?

Es gibt drei Arten von Vermächtnissen:

Juristische Formulierungen für verschiedene Vermächtnisse

Restlegat

"Ich vermache den gesamten (oder Prozentanteil von... %) Rest meines Vermögens, nachdem alle Verbindlichkeiten, Steuern, Abgaben und Bargeldvermächtnisse beglichen sind, an Housetop Care Limited, Charity Nr. 1053251. Es soll der Kampagne für Priesterinnen zugute kommen und ich erkläre, dass eine Empfangsbestätigung durch den Kassier dieser Organisation oder einen anderen bevollmächtigten Vertreter derselben ausreicht"

Bargeldvermächtnis

"Ich vermache frei von Abgaben und Steuern die Summe von (in Ziffern und Worten) an Housetop Care Limited, Charity Nr. 1053251. Es soll der Kampagne für Priesterinnen zugute kommen und ich erkläre, dass eine Empfangsbestätigung durch den Kassier dieser Organisation oder einen anderen bevollmächtigten Vertreter derselben ausreicht"

Ein Anhang zu einem Testament

"Ich (Name, Adresse, ........) erkläre, dieses Schriftstück zum (ersten/zweiten/ x-ten) Anhang zu meinen Willenserklärungen vom (Datum1/Datum2/DatumX). Zusätzlich zu allen anderen Vermächtnissen in dem(den) genannten Willenserklärungen vermache ich Housetop Care Limited, Charity No 1053251, 111A High Street, Rickmansworth, Herts WD3 1AN, UK die Summe von (in Ziffern und Worten) oder bezeichneten Gegenstand. Es soll der Kampagne für Priesterinnen zugute kommen und ich erkläre, dass eine Empfangsbestätigung durch den Kassier oder einen anderen bevollmächtigten Vertreter ausreicht. Ich bestätige, dass alle anderen Bestimmungen aller bereits bestehenden Vermächtnisse aufrecht bleiben. Das ist mein freier und ungezwungener Wille."

Ort, Datum, Unterschrift

Unterschriften zweier Zeugen

Stellen Sie sicher, dass ihr Engagement für die Priesterweihe von Frauen in der katholischen Kirche nach Ihnen weiterlebt!

Zurück zu Menü?

Übersetzung von Herbert Käser


This website is maintained by the Wijngaards Institute for Catholic Research.

John Wijngaards Catholic Research

since 11 Jan 2014 . . .

John Wijngaards Catholic Research

WOMEN CAN BE PRIESTSheader

Responsive image

HOME

REASONS

DEFY THE POPE?!

DEBATE

MENU

Nederlands/Vlaams Deutsch Francais English language Spanish language Portuguese language Catalan Chinese Czech Malayalam Finnish Igbo
Japanese Korean Romanian Malay language Norwegian Swedish Polish Swahili Chichewa Tagalog Urdu
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Leave us a legacy!

Please, leave us a Legacy!

One of the most effective ways you can help us is to leave us a legacy. It will help us continue to work at our common aim even when after your death.

Preparing for our death

As Christians we are lucky- if our faith is strong enough, we readily accept that there is a bountiful life for us after death.

Cardinal Hume wrote in his book To be a Pilgrim:

“The Christian faces death realistically, but also knows it is a gateway, a new beginning, a fulfilment of human life.”

“The ultimate union with that which is most lovable, union with God, is the moment of ecstasy, the unending now of complete happiness. That vision will draw from us the response of surprise, wonder and joy which will be forever our prayer of praise. We are made for that.”

Christ will be right there!

Of course Cardinal Hume is not saying that the process of dying cannot be horrendously painful, lonely or terrifying. We only have to think of the death of Jesus who, on the cross, felt deserted and let down by his Father whilst in the agony of being crucified.

But his death was a wonderfully positive and selfless occasion. He took our sins onto himself so that we would all have that promise of eternal life. Every Easter we hear the Passion and it is easy to be overcome by sadness when we should, perhaps, be overcome by gratitude so that we can truly celebrate this act of utter selflessness. For what other reason could it be called GOOD Friday?

It is natural to be upset by the death of anyone we have known but most of us find the idea of our own death easy to ignore until the last moment.

But we should not ignore it - as Cardinal Hume says:

“One day I shall die. Thinking about that is good for me. It helps me look at the way I am living. It enables me to get a better perspective... do not be fearful of death.Welcome it when it comes. It is now a holy thing made so by him who died that we might live.”

When thinking about our own death it is therefore good to be spiritually prepared. But it is also good to be materially prepared.

Why we should make a Will

Dying without making a Will is irresponsible. It can produce awful family arguments: the tax man can get a great deal of money from you: your closest friend will get nothing and one of your favourite precious belongings might end up in the hands of a relative when you really wanted another relative(or a friend) to have it; even your spouse might not get everything. If you have children under 18, they might go into care. And charities wont get a penny.

Although we should try not to be materialistic in our lives, it is important to plan for future ownership of our material belongings after our death. You might think you have not got a lot. But when you add up every item, you might find you are quite surprised. It is obvious that death releases us from our debts and assets- but others can really benefit from these belongings and that is good.

A small number of legacies each year will help Housetop to reach hundreds of thousands of individuals and communities in need for years to come.

When making your will, or next changing it, please remember us and we will never forget you. We will pray for you regularly. We have mass in the meeting room of our office at 12.15 every Monday, and at that time we remember all the people who are part of our network - whether in this world or the next!

We all benefited from Jesus' death and I do hope that you will kindly consider Housetop and its women priests' campaign as one charity to benefit from your death by leaving us a legacy.

Our campaign will need to run for decades. Even when the Catholic Church finally decides to admit women to Holy Orders - and this can happen sooner rather than later if we judge by the inrresistible ground swell in the Church, it will still require many, many years for everyone in the Church to understand why this change is required and to be reconciled to it. The experience of the Church of England confirms this.

What types of legacies can you leave Housetop?

There are three main types of legacies:

Legal wording for various kinds of Bequest

Residuary bequest

“I give all (or a ....% share of) the residue of my estate to Housetop Care Limited, Charity No 1053251 to be used for its Women Priests' campaign and I declare that the receipt of their Treasurer or other proper officer shall be a full and sufficient discharge.”

Pecuniary bequest

“I give free of tax to Housetop Care Limited, Charity No 1053251 the sum of [words and figures] to be used for its Women Priests' campaign, and I declare that the receipt of their Treasurer or other proper officer shall be a full and sufficient discharge.”

A codicil [= an addition to a Will]

“ I [Name] of [Address] declare this to be a (first/second/etc.) codicil to my will dated [date] . In addition to any legacies given in my said will I give Housetop Care Limited, Charity No 1053251, 111A High Street, Rickmansworth, Herts WD3 1AN, UK, the sum of [amount] ( or specific item to be given) to be used for its Women Priests' campaign and I declare that the receipt of the Treasurer or duly authorised officer shall be a full and sufficient discharge. In all other respects I confirm my said will and any other codicils thereto. In witness whereof I have hereunto set my hand this [number] day of [month/year].”
[Your signature]
“Signed by the said [name] as a codicil to his/her last will in the presence of us who at his/her request in his/her presence and of each other have hereunto subscribed our names as witnesses”
[Signatures, Names and Addresses of both witnesses]

Make sure that your commitment to see women ordained priests in the Catholic Church, will live after you!

Find out more - without obligation!

Get in touch with us! Please, complete this mailform and click the submit-button. We will reply to you as soon as possible.

Your name

Your email


Indicate your main area of interest


Please, tell us also in your own words (if you so wish)
who you are and/or what you would like to know!


Return to menu?



Wijngaards Institute for Catholic ResearchThis website is maintained by the Wijngaards Institute for Catholic Research.

The Institute is known for issuing academic reports and statements on relevant issues in the Church. These have included scholars' declarations on the need of collegiality in the exercise of church authority, on the ethics of using contraceptives in marriage and the urgency of re-instating the sacramental diaconate of women.

Visit also our websites:Women Deacons, The Body is Sacred and Mystery and Beyond.

You are welcome to use our material. However: maintaining this site costs money. We are a Charity and work mainly with volunteers, but we find it difficult to pay our overheads.


Visitors to our website since January 2014.
Pop-up names are online now.



The number is indicative, but incomplete. For full details click on cross icon at bottom right.


Please, support our campaign
for women priests
Join our Women Priests' Mailing List
for occasional newsletters:
Email:
Name:
Surname:
City:
Country:
 
An email will be immediately sent to you
requesting your confirmation.

 

Please, credit this document
as published by www.womenpriests.org!