¿FEMMES PRêTRES? OUI!header

Responsive image

ENTRéE

SEPT RAISONS

DéFIER LE PAPE?

RéSUMéS

MENU

Nederlands/Vlaams Deutsch Francais English language Spanish language Portuguese language Catalan Chinese Czech Malayalam Finnish Igbo
Japanese Korean Romanian Malay language Norwegian Swedish Polish Swahili Chichewa Tagalog Urdu
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Comment juger la Tradition ?

Comment juger la Tradition ?

Comment juger la tradition?
* tradition scripturaire
* tradition dynamique
* tradition ‘latente’
* tradition bien documentée

Dans une véritable Tradition, l’on peut distinguer quatre caractéristiques :

1. La véritable Tradition est scripturaire.

Ce qui signifie qu’elle doit être basée sur une interprétation correcte des textes scripturaires en accord avec le sens inspiré par Dieu. Dans l’histoire de l’Église, une telle interprétation va souvent de pair avec une prise de conscience nouvelle de questions décisives. L’interprétation inédite et correcte de l’Écriture se fait grâce à l’action incessante du Saint-Esprit au sein de l’Église.

2.  La véritable Tradition doit être documentée.

Cela signifie que ceux qui veulent défendre la Tradition doivent bien saisir le problème et les questions qui sont en jeu. Comme le Pape Pie XII l’a déclaré dans Divino Afflante Spiritu (1943)  : “Il y a beaucoup de sujets, en particulier historiques, qui ont été insuffisamment développés ou même ne l’ont pas été du tout par des commentateurs des siècles passés parce qu’ils manquaient presque de toute l’information nécessaire pour les résoudre”.

3. La véritable Tradition peut être “latente” durant de nombreux siècles.

L’histoire de l’Église démontre que nous devrions étudier attentivement le passé. Derrière la pratique et les textes explicites pourrait être cachée une Tradition latente, une Tradition qui est fidèle à l’enseignement de l’Évangile et transmise à travers les siècles sans toujours être reconnue comme telle.

4. La véritable Tradition évolue grâce à un développement dynamique

La vraie Tradition n’est nullement statique. Elle se développe, non pas dans le sens qu’elle en viendrait à se différencier substantiellement de l’inspiration initiale reçue de Jésus-Christ et des Apôtres, mais plutôt parce que nombreuses de ses implications latentes sont peu à peu comprises grâce à l’aide de l’Esprit-Saint.

Texte de John Wijngaards.
Traduction française par Jacques Dessaucy.


This website is maintained by the John Wijngaards Catholic Research Centre.

John Wijngaards Catholic Research

since 11 Jan 2014 . . .

John Wijngaards Catholic Research

"Lorsque vous citez ce document,
veuillez signaler S.V.P qu'il est publié par www.womenpriests.org !"

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to Judge Tradition?

How to Judge Tradition?

About valid Tradition

Scriptural Tradition Latent Tradition Dynamic Tradition Informed Tradition Valid Tradition

In a valid Catholic Tradition we may distinguish four characteristics:

  • Valid Tradition is scriptural.
    This means that it must be based on a correct understanding of the inspired meaning of scriptural texts. In the history of the Church, such a correct understanding often went hand in hand with a new awareness of important issues. The new, correct interpretation of Scripture comes about through the undying activity of the Holy Spirit in the Church.
  • Valid Tradition is informed.
    For it to be informed, the carriers of the Tradition must have correctly understood the question and the issues that are at stake. As Pope Pius XII stated in Divino Afflante Spiritu (1943): “There are many matters, especially historical, which were insufficiently or hardly at all developed by the commentators of past centuries, because they lacked nearly all information needful for elucidating them”.
  • Valid Tradition can be latent for many centuries.
    The history of the Church demonstrates that we should study the past carefully. Underneath the practice and hidden under explicit texts, there may lie a contrary, but valid latent Tradition, a Tradition that is faithful to the teaching of the Gospel and transmitted through the centuries without always being explicitly recognised as such.
  • Valid Tradition shows development through a dynamic growth.
    True Tradition is not static. It grows; not in the sense that it differs substantially from the inspiration received from Jesus Christ and the Apostles, but in the sense that many of its latent implications are gradually realised with the help of the Holy Spirit.

John Wijngaards



Please, credit this document
as published by www.womenpriests.org!


This website is maintained by the Wijngaards Institute for Catholic Research.

The Institute is known for issuing academic reports and statements on relevant issues in the Church.

Wijngaards Institute for Catholic Research

Dear visitor, you are welcome to use our material. However: building up and maintaining this site costs money. We are a Charity and work mainly with volunteers, but find it difficult to pay our overheads. Please, become a Friend or support us with a donation. Also, as some of you recommended to us, we are exploring how to generate income by advertising. Please, support us in this effort and send us your suggestions.
John Wijngaards

Wijngaards Institute for Catholic Research

Miriam Duignan


Please, support our campaign
for women priests

Visit our new websites:

Natural Law and Conscience

Synod on the Family 2015

Catholics and Contraception

Join our Women Priests' Mailing List
for occasional newsletters:
Email:
Name:
Surname:
City:
Country:
 
An email will be immediately sent to you
requesting your confirmation.